Skip to content

Participating Universities

To participate in the Naval Reserve Officers Training Corps (NROTC) at the University of Utah, you must also be accepted to one of the three following schools:

  • University of Utah (Home of the NROTC):  All Naval Science courses and unit activities occur at this location.
Cross-Town Agreements
  • Westminster College:  This will be an average drive of 10 minutes, one-way, to the University of Utah.
  • Weber State University:  This will be an average drive of 52 minutes, one way, to the University of Utah depending on traffic. 

Please note if you choose one of the above cross-town colleges/universities you are still required to travel to the University of Utah to participate in all NROTC courses and required activities.  There will be no tolerance for tardiness; it is your choice to attend a particular college/university.  *This is a fairly easy hurdle to overcome from Westminster.

Last Updated: 3/20/23